MPTLL Calendar  
2018  
Thursday, November 15 Registration Begins for T-Ball, Coach Pitch, and Kid Pitch Baseball (http://www.mptll.org)
Thursday, November 15 Softball Registration Opens (http://www.mptll.org)
Thursday, November 29 2018 Board Member Elections
Thursday, November 29 2018 Q4 Board Meeting
Saturday, December 08 Annual Park Clean Up / Leaf Removal
Saturday, December 15 Early-Bird Registration ends for T-Ball, Coach-Pitch, Machine Pitch, and Kid-Pitch BASEBALL
   
2019  
Thursday, January 24 2018 Q1 Board Meeting
Saturday, January 26 Walk-Up Registration at Concession Stand: 10am - 2pm
Saturday, January 26 Walk-Up Registration - Grier Heights Community Park on the
corner of Sam Drennan Rd and Skyland Ave.
Sunday, January 27 Walk-Up Registration - Grier Heights Community Park on the
corner of Sam Drennan Rd and Skyland Ave.
Saturday, February 02 Softball REGISTRATION ENDS
Saturday, February 02 Walk-Up Registration - Dick's Sporting Goods (10am - 12pm / Southpark location)
Saturday, February 02 Walk-Up Registration - Grier Heights Community Park on the
corner of Sam Drennan Rd and Skyland Ave.
Saturday, February 02 ONLINE T-BALL & BASEBALL REGISTRATION ENDS:  Baseball (for ages 12 and younger)
Sunday, February 03 Challenge Team Tryouts for 9, 10, 11, and 12 year olds
8 year olds will tryout at a later date (After regular season tryouts have occurred)
Saturday, February 09 Softball Tryouts (8u, 10u, 12u, and 16u)
Sunday, February 10 Challenge Make-Up Tryout for 9, 10, 11, and 12 year olds) - Late Afternoon/Early Evening
Monday, February 18 President's Day
Saturday, February 23 Little League Baseball Tryouts - Day 1
(AL - Machine Pitch / NL - Kid Pitch / ML - Kid Pitch)
Sunday, February 24 Little League Baseball Tryouts - Day 2
(AL - Machine Pitch / NL - Kid Pitch / ML - Kid Pitch)
Monday, February 25 Make up Tryouts for player unable to attend on 2/23 & 2/24
Monday, February 25 8 Year old challenge tryouts
Tuesday, February 26 ML Draft - Location TBD
Wednesday, February 27 NL Draft - Location TBD
Thursday, February 28 AL Draft - Location TBD
Saturday, March 02 ML/NL/AL Teams may begin practicing - Wait to hear from your coach
Saturday, March 02 Coach Pitch - Skills Assessment
Saturday, March 09 TB Teams begin practice / Parents will hear from coaches a few days prior
Saturday, March 9th and Sunday, March 10th Weekend Available for Challenge Teams to play full weekend tournament
Saturday, March 16 Softball Season Games Begin
Saturday, March 16th and Sunday, March 17th Weekend Available for Challenge Teams to play full weekend tournament
Monday, March 18th through Friday, March 22nd Charlotte Latin / Country Day / Providence Day / Charlotte Christian Spring Break
Monday, March 25 Uniform pickup for TB, CP, AL, NL, and ML teams (coaches)
Saturday, March 30 Opening Day Ceremony
Sunday, March 31 Last Day to join the 2017 MPTLL Booster Club
Friday, April 05 Jr. Little League REGISTRATION ENDS:  Baseball for 13 & 14 year olds
Saturday, April 06 Jr. Little League Tryouts at Independence Park (For 13 and 14 year old players)
Saturday, April 06 Team Pictures (Randolph Park) All Teams!
Wednesday, April 10 Make-up Team Pictures (if necessary)
Saturday, April 13th and Sunday April 14th Weekend Available for Challenge Teams to play full weekend tournament
Monday, April 15th through Friday, April 19th CMS Spring Break
Thursday, April 18th through Friday, April 26th Mecklenburg Area Catholic Schools Spring Break
Sunday, April 21 Easter
Friday, May 10 Softball Regular Season Closes
Saturday, May 11 Softball Post season Tournament begins
Friday, May 24 T-Ball Season Closes
Saturday, May 25th and Sunday, May 26th Weekend Available for Challenge Teams to play full weekend tournament
Saturday, May 25 Softball Post season Tournament concludes with Championship games
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Saturday, June 01 Final End of Season Tourament Games Played (AL/NL/ML)
Saturday, June 01 End of Season Closing Ceremonies
Saturday, June 01 TOC Teams Announced (8u, 9u, 10u, 11u, and 12u)
Sunday, June 02 2018 Q2 Board Meeting
Monday, June 03 Post-Season Tournament Team Practices Begin
Friday, June 14 Softball - CHAR-MECK All-Stars Opening Ceremonies - Skills Competiton
Saturday, June 15 Softball - CHAR-MECK All-Star Pool Play Games
Sunday, June 16 Softball - All-Stars Opening Ceremonies - Skills Competition
Sunday, June 16 Softball - Char-Meck All-Star Bracket Games - Rd 1
Monday, June 17 Softball - Char-Meck All-Star Bracket Games - Rd 2
Sunday, June 23 District 3 All-Star Tournaments
(for all age groups 8, 9, 9-10, 10-11, and 11-12 year olds)
Monday, July 01 Softball - Fall Registration Begins
Monday, July 01 Fall Regsitration Begins for the Fall season at http://www.mptll.org
for T-Ball, Baseball, and Jr. Little League
Thursday, August 15 Softball - Fall Registration Ends
Thursday, August 15 Baseball - Fall Regsitration Ends
Sunday, August 25 Fall Challenge Team Tryouts for 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12 year olds
Tuesday, August 27 Fall Challenge Make-Up Tryout for 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12 year olds - Early Evening
Saturday, August 31 Fall Baseball Practices Begin
Monday, September 02 Labor Day
Saturday, September 7th and Sunday September 8th Weekend Available for Challenge Teams to play full weekend tournament
Friday, September 13 Fall Baseball Games Begin 
Saturday, September 21st and Sunday September 22nd Weekend Available for Challenge Teams to play full weekend tournament
Saturday, October 5th and Sunday October 6th Weekend Available for Challenge Teams to play full weekend tournament
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Saturday, October 19th and Sunday October 20th Weekend Available for Challenge Teams to play full weekend tournament
Saturday, October 26 Fall Baseball Season Ends 
NOTES  
SPRING Regular Season Game Dates for ML 3/27, 3/30, 4/3, 4/6, 4/10, 4/24, 4/27, 5/1, 5/4, 5/8, 5/11, 5/15, 5/18, 5/22
ML Tournament Dates  5/28, 5/30, 6/1 (all ML teams play three tournament games)
Regular Season Game Dates for NL 3/26, 3/30, 4/2, 4/6, 4/10, 4/23, 4/27, 4/30, 5/4, 5/7, 5/11, 5/14, 5/18
(total # of games may vary depending on team counts)
NL Tournament Dates 5/21, 5/28, 5/30, 6/1  (once NL teams lose they are done)
AL Regular Season Game Dates Games occur 5 days per week (Mon, Tues, Wed, Thu, and Sat)
Pre-Season (before games start): Teams practice 3 times/wk (2 weekdays and Saturdays)
Once games begin teams will play two games per week and practice once
Coach Pitch Game Dates Games occur 5 days per week (Mon, Tues, Wed, Thu, and Sat)
Pre-Season (before games start): Teams practice 3 times/wk (2 weekdays and Saturdays)
Once games begin teams will play two games per week and practice once
T-Ball Game Dates T-Ball typically practices twice per week - one weekday and weekly on Saturday
Saturday practice is replaced with games once the season begins
Coaches are encouraged to schedule additional practices throughout the season
Fall Season Game Dates (subject to change) 9/13, 9/14, 9/20, 9/21, 9/27, 9/28, 10/4, 10/5, 10/11, 10/12, 10/18, 10/19, 10/25, 10/26
(total # of games may vary depending on team counts)
   
LEGEND  
Denotes MPTLL dates  
Denotes Softball dates  
Denotes Myers Park Challenge dates  
School Holidays